

Catford Cycling Club Dave Marshall Open 25 Mile Time Trial Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

Sunday 22nd August 2021

Course: Q25/12

Start: 07:00

Timekeepers: David Abbott (Gravesend CC) and Christine Burrows

	Awards
Scratch 1 st 2 nd 3 rd	£40 £20 £10
Veteran 1 st Men 2 nd Men 3 rd Men	£40 £20 £10
1 st Lady 2 nd Lady 3 rd Lady	£40 £20 £10
Ladies 1 st 2 nd 3 rd	£40 £20 £10

Fastest Club Team of 3 Riders

£30 (£10 per rider)

One prize per rider except for fastest team prize.

Event Secretary

Le Anh Luong, 75 Oldstead Road, Bromley, Kent, BR1 5RN. Tel: 07500737473 Email: leluong4@hotmail.co.uk

IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY, Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a HARD-SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted safety standard.

In accordance with Regulation 15 ALL JUNIOR competitors must wear Protective Hard-Shell Helmets.

It is mandatory that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position visible to following road users and is active whilst the machine is in use.

PLEASE TAKE NOTE OF THE CURRENT COVID 19 GUIDANCE. SOCIAL DISTANCE RULES APPLY TO ALL RIDERS, HELPERS, MARSHALS AND TIMEKEEPERS.

PLEASE BE RESPECTFUL AND KEEP US ALL-SAFE. WEAR FACE MASK.

PLEASE DO NOT ATTEND THE EVENT IF YOU OR ANY MEMBER OF YOUR SUPPORT CREW OR FAMILY SHOWS SYMPTOMS OF COVID 19 OR FEEL UNWELL.

HQ: Brenzett Village Hall, King St, Brenzett, Romney Marsh, TN29 9UF

Brenzett Village Hall - Google Maps

- HQ will open at 6:30am.
- Toilet facilities available. Please adhere to social distancing rules.
- All riders should come dressed in cycling kit and ready to ride.
- No clothing should be left at the HQ and at the start/finish area.
- Competitors must personally sign the signing-on sheet or they will not be allowed to race. Signingon sheets and race numbers will be at the headquarters.
- All riders (including DNF) must sign-off at the end of TT.
- Please keep the noise to a minimum to avoid unnecessary disturbance to the residents.
- Competitors or their helpers must not park in the vicinity of the start or finish. Under no circumstances should competitors approach the timekeeper.
- Allow at least 10 minutes to ride to the start point from the HQ.
- Please adhere to the social distancing at all time.
- Preliminary result will be sent to all participants/marshals/timekeepers by email on Sunday evening.

Q25/12 course detail

Old Romney-Brookland-Kingsnorth-Old Romney

Start at western end of the layby on A259 near to Oasis diner (TR 033251).

Riders should start in the layby at a point opposite the apex of the grass island separating the layby and the A259. Riders should join the A259 and proceed to Brenzett RAB junction of A259/A2070/B2080 left to Brookland RAB. Turn and proceed via Brenzett RAB (4.71 miles). Take 2nd exit onto A2070 passing straight through Bridgefield RAB (M) to Cloverleaf RAB (13.68 miles). Take 2nd exit to join A2042 to turn at Kingsnorth 2 RAB (14.2 miles) turn rejoining A2042 and fork left within 300yards to Cloverleaf RAB. Take the 1st exit onto A2070 passing straight through Bridgefield RAB (M) to Brenzett RAB (23.931 miles) where turn left onto A259 to finish approx. 25 yards west of access road adjacent to Prospect Bungalow (25 miles)(TR 018260).

Startsheet: Catford CC 25TT (Q25/12)

No.	Name		Cat	Start Time
111	Mark Vowells (Tricycle)	San Fairy Ann CC Ltd	Veteran	07:01
112	Sam Day	CS Grupetto	Veteran	07:02
113	Christopher Bax	Thanet RC	Veteran	07:03
114	Michael Philpot	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	Veteran	07:04
115	Nick Wilson	Rye & District Wheelers CC	Veteran	07:05
116	Lee Buckman	Ashford Whs	Veteran	07:06
117	Jack Buckley	Kent Velo Girls/Boys	Senior	07:07
118	Debbie Percival	Kent Velo Girls/Boys	WVeteran	07:08
119	Andrew Cornwell	Ashford Whs	Veteran	07:09
120	John Franklin	Twickenham CC	Senior	07:10
121	Steve Gooch	Rye & District Wheelers CC	Veteran	07:11
122	Mark Thomas	Bigfoot CC	Veteran	07:12
123	Adrian Stead	Thanet RC	Veteran	07:13
124	Andy Burrows	Thanet RC	Veteran	07:14
125	Martin Jones	Colour Tech RT	Veteran	07:15
126	Matt Clark	Ashford Whs	Veteran	07:16
127	Ben Loxton	University of Bath Cycling Club	Senior	07:17
128	Kate Parrish	Lewes Wanderers CC	WSenior	07:18
129	Fiona Howarth	VC Deal	WVeteran	07:19
130	Alex Clay	The Independent Pedaler - Nopinz	Senior	07:20
131	Nathan Russell	trainSharp	Senior	07:21
132	Mathew Lister	Folkestone Velo Club	Veteran	07:22
133	Ryan Allen	Verulam Really Moving	Senior	07:23
134	Amy Pay	Southborough & Dist. Whs	WSenior	07:24
135	Stephen Wilkinson	TWB - On Time Race Team	Veteran	07:25
136	Andy Robinson	Ashford Whs	Veteran	07:26
137	Carl Chapman	GS Invicta - Eye Level Optical- Herbert Cycles	Veteran	07:27
138	John McDonald	trainSharp	Veteran	07:28
139	Owen Fletcher	Ashford Whs	Senior	07:29
140	John Cockrill	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	Senior	07:30
141	Richard Tully	Elite Cycling	Veteran	07:31
142	David Hampton	Ashford Whs	Veteran	07:32
143	David Prom	San Fairy Ann CC Ltd	Veteran	07:33
144	Reuban Davey	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	Espoir	07:34
145	Antony Bee	Wigmore CC	Veteran	07:35
146	Martin Kober	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	Senior	07:36
147	James Harris	Catford CC Ltd	Veteran	07:37
148	Andrew Bates	Colour Tech RT	Veteran	07:38
149	Mike Perry	Thanet RC	Veteran	07:39
150	Chris Jones	Bynea Cycling Club	Veteran	07:40
151	Paul Burrows	Thanet RC	Veteran	07:41
152	Mark Cain	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	Veteran	07:42
153	Neil Gerrard	Folkestone Velo Club	Veteran	07:43
154	Jonathan Gough	Old Portlians CC	Veteran	07:44
155	Paul Smith	VeloRefined Rule 5	Veteran	07:45
156	Mark Doxey	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	Veteran	07:46
157	David Greenwood	Rye & District Wheelers CC	Veteran	07:47
158	Gareth Purves	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	Veteran	07:48
159	Chris Parker	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	Veteran	07:49

160	Nicholas Fennell	Thanet RC	Senior	07:50
161	Scott Beard	Shaftesbury CC	Veteran	07:51
162	Matthew Smith	Gemini BC	Veteran	07:52
163	Myles Davidson	Bigfoot CC	Veteran	07:53
164	Lesley Newman	Ashford Whs	WVeteran	07:54
165	Andrew Meilak	VeloRefined Rule 5	Veteran	07:55
166	Simon Henderson	Thanet RC	Veteran	07:56
167	Chris Hewitt	Oxted Cycle Club	Senior	07:57
168	Michael Newman	Ashford Whs	Veteran	07:58
169	Mark Cole	Bigfoot CC	Veteran	07:59
170	Christopher Fennell	The Independent Pedaler - Nopinz	Senior	08:00
171	Pip Jenkins	Southborough & Dist. Whs	WSenior	08:01